SSC CGL Notification 2018 Recruitment

SSC CGL 2018 Vacancy Notification, Application Form, Dates, Selection Process and Eligibility Criteria

SSC Yearly Schedule for CGL 2018 :- All the aspirants who were waiting for SSC CGL notification. So they are on the right place here. SSC has released their Annual calendar in which they had mentioned about SSC CGL application and exam dates. As it was doubted that is 2018 CGL is going to be held or not? But SSC cleared that it is going to be held by announcing their schedule.

SSC latestly released their yearly schedule for the year 2018-2019 exams.

The process of online application for SSC CGL will start from April 2018 and will complete in the month of May. The process will contain many phases like CBE exam, descriptive exam and typing skill test (for some posts).

SSC CGL is the combined graduation level examination. All graduate level jobs of center are includes in this. This examination consists of Four exams of different level i.e. Tier-1, Tier-2, Tier-3 and Tier-4

SSC CGL Tier-1:- It is CBE (Computer based examination). It consists of 100 questions and 4 sections. Each section consists of 25 questions. Each question carry 2 marks.

SSC CGL Tier-2:- The aspirants who will qualify Tier-1 will be able to attempt Tier-2. This also a CBE (Computer Based Examination). It consists of two sections i.e. Maths and English.

SSC CGL Tier-3:- All the qualified aspirants of tier-2 will be permitted to attempt Tier-3 examination. This is descriptive type exam.

SSC CGL Tier-4:- This exam is skill efficiency (Wherever applicable).

The further details for SSC CGL-2018 is as given below:- 

 Name of Selection Board Staff Selection Commission( SSC )
 Name of Department Name of Department
 Name of post Various post in various departments (B & C grades)
 Qualification Graduate and above ( From any recognized college and university)
 Online application Start date 21st  April 2018
 Online application Last date 20th  May 2018
 Last date to pay Fee 20th May 2018 (Offline) and 22nd May   2018 (Online)
 Date scheduled for Admit card 2nd week July 2018 (Online mode only)
 Written exam date 1st to 20th August
 Result Not confirmed yet
 Official website and

SSC CGL Pattern 2018

Since the SSC CGL is consists of 4 levels of examination, therefore, the syllabus of the same should be dealt with independently.


SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus

General Intelligence and Reasoning2550
Quantitative Aptitude2550
General Awareness2550

The exam consists of 75 Minutes.

Negative Marking: – 0.50 Marks will be deducted for each wrong answer.

SSC CGL Tier 2 Syllabus

It consists of four different papers:-

Paper 1Quantitative Abilities100200
Paper 2English200200
Paper 3Statics100200
Paper 4Finance and accounts100200

For each Paper 2 Hours will be given.

Negative Marking: – 0.25 Marks will be deducted for each wrong answer.

SSC CGL Tier 3 Syllabus

This is paper pen mode descriptive exam. Duration for this exam is 1 hour. And consists of 100 marks.

SSC CGL Tier 4 Syllabus

Tier 4 will be consists only for income Tax Department. This exam is skilled based exam. Just to get to know that you should have knowledge apart from bookish knowledge.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Job Alert Hindi © 2018